

State Wetlands Authority Department of Environment, Government of West Bengal Pranisampad Bhavan, 5th Floor, LB-2, Sector-III, Salt Lake, Kolkata – 700 106

No. 076 -SWA/EN/10/2019-20

Dated, Kolkata the 20 Hebruary, 2020

NOTIFICATION

Whereas the Technical Committee has been constituted in according with Rule 5(6)(a) of the Wetlands (Conservation and Management) Rules, 2017 to review the brief documents, management plans, and advise on any technical matter referred by the State Wetlands Authority.

Now in partial modification of the earlier notification No. 1414-EN/1C-07/2014 dated, Kolkata the 17th July, 2019, the Technical Committee is hereby reconstituted with the following composition:

1.	Chairman, West Bengal Pollution Control Board	- 1	Chairman
2.	Chief Environment Officer, Environment Department	-	Member Secretary
3.	Member Secretary, West Bengal Biodiversity Board	-	Member
4.	Director of Fisheries, Fisheries Department	-	Member
5.	Director of Agriculture, Agricultural Department	-	Member

All the expert members of the State Wetlands Authority would be Special Invitees.

The Committee may co-opt other member(s) for specific purpose or to undertake a specific role.

By Order,

Principal Secretary to Govt. of West Bengal